Show catalogue


Advanced search

6,107 results found, displaying on 123 pages (click any column heading to sort).
Click on a Cat# link or Preview image to view image details and to order copies.
Click on a Request Preview link to do just that.

Cat#Previewsort iconIdentSubjectOperatorLocationQualityRemarks
LLC00034-16Request PreviewUnknownMetro Cammell D78 StockLondon Underground District LineEdgware Road 6/1991
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00477-11Request Preview37154English Electric Class 37Transrail [37154]Bescot 29/07/1996
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00444-09Request Preview56003Electroputere Class 56Loadhaul [56003]Barnetby 19/7/1997
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00239-22Request Preview57305Brush Class 57Virgin Trains [57305 John Tracy]Lancaster
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00407Request Preview101655Metro Cammell Class 101British Rail Regional Railways [101655]Manchester Piccadilly
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00069-26Request Preview050 902 6DRG 2-10-0German Federal Railways [050 902 6]Bavaria 9/1972
?
Built in 1940 by Krupp in Essen, as class 50, one of over 700 of this type which received a cabin tender after extensive rebuilding. Based at Rottweil, Bavaria, from 1968 to 1973, it was scrapped in Ulm two years later.. Our thanks to michael wedgwood-b
ITC00490-01Request Preview66519EMD Class 66Freightliner [66519]Rugby 21/06/2002
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00501-07Request Preview47840Brush Class 47Virgin Trains [47840 North Star]Rugby 23/04/2004
?
Close up of nameplate British Rail livery. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00446-17Request Preview43024BREL Class 43Great Western [43024]Long Rock 12/4/1997
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00250-25Request Preview153352Leyland Class 153Arriva Trains Northern [153352]Morecambe
?
Route: Leeds. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00071-26Request PreviewClass 23 locomotiveEinheitslokomotive Class 23 steam freight trainDeutsche Reichsbahn GDR [023-074-8]Bavaria 9/1971
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
ITC00491-30Request Preview20307English Electric Class 20DRS [20307]Crewe 2002
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc01644Request Preview47351Brush Class 47British Rail Railfreight Distribution Sector [47351]Kensington Olympia
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00404-05Request Preview86223Class 86 Class 86British Rail InterCity [86223 Norwich Union]Ipswich 1/5/1990
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
RK01485Request PreviewStationrailway stationNetwork Rail -Northern Trains/North Yorkshire Moors Railway [Grosmont -GMT]Grosmont Railway Station-North Yorkshire
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
ITC00502-36Request Preview43016BREL Class 43First Great Western [43016 Peninsula Medical School]Newport 25/05/2004
?
Close up of nameplate. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00415-13Request PreviewD306English Electric Class 40British Railways (Preserved) [D306 Atlantic Conveyor]Doncaster Works 12/07/1992
?
Close up of nameplate. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00153-06Request Preview66519FreightlinerDoncaster
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc02151Request PreviewClass 56 LocomotiveBREL-Crewe Class 56 diesel locomotive-heavy freightBritish Rail [56131]
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
ITC00466-11Request PreviewD444English Electric Class 50British Rail (Preserved) [D444]Stafford 28/6/1999
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00431-24Request Preview90009BREL Class 90British Rail InterCity [90009 The Economist]Manchester Piccadilly 2/7/1994
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00006Request Preview455812BREL Class 455South Central [455812]London Bridge
?
Route: Tattenham Corner. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc02731Request Preview37293English Electric Class 37british Rail Railfreight Metals Sector [37293]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00069-32Request PreviewDBHohenzollern Class 38German Federal Railways [038 711 8]Bavaria 1972
?
Class 038 Bundesbahn engine, a 4-6-0 mixed traffic design, which survived to be on display near Hannover, with passenger coaches which make up a restaurant.. Our thanks to michael wedgwood-benn for cataloguing this image
ITC00480-16Request Preview50033English Electric Class 50British Rail (Preserved) [50033 Glorious]
?
Pathfinder Class 50 Tour 18&19/03/1994. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00434-04Request Preview60029Brush Class 60Transrail [60029 Ben Nevis]Newport 10/1995
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00165-07Request Preview66708Class 66GB RailfreightDoncaster
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00085Request Preview60018Brush Class 60British Rail Railfreight Construction Sector [60018 Moel Siabad]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc02827Request Preview313023BREL Class 313British Rail [313023]
?
Route: Moorgate. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00058-18Request PreviewCP 087 and CP 714SLM Henschel and North British Locomotive Company 1′C2′ t and 1'D h2tCaminhos de Ferro Portugueses [CP 087 and CP 714]Nine, Northern Portugal 5/1971
?
[Manufacturer details uncertain for CP 087]. Our thanks to Peter Free for cataloguing this image
ITC00482-07Request Preview37719English Electric Class 37British Rail Railfreight Petroleum Sector [37719]Old Oak Common 06/08/2000
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00272-09Request Preview67021Alstom / GM EMD Class 67EWS [67021]Doncaster
?
. Our thanks to Peter Free for cataloguing this image
CSc00730Request PreviewL17Metro Cammell Battery Electric LocomotiveLondon Underground [L17]Ruislip
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00075-17Request PreviewClass 23 Locomotiveclass 23 Einheitslokomotive steam passenger trainDeutsche Reichsbahn-DRG [023-074-8]Saar 4/1973
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
ITC00495-10Request Preview66040EMD Class 66EWS [66040]Rugby 30/04/2003
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
VS03844Request PreviewSouthend Tram 1AC Cars TramSouhend Pier [Tram 1]
?
. Our thanks to Les Ronan for cataloguing this image
CSc01772Request Preview47114Brush Class 47Freightliner [47114 Freightliner Bulk]Toton
?
British Railways green livery. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00401-15Request Preview90014Class 90 Class 90British Rail InterCity [90014]Crewe 19/5/1989
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
RK01571Request Preview87013BREL Class 87British Rail InterCity [87013 John O'Gaunt]Carlisle
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00505-10Request Preview67021Alstom Class 67EWS [67021]Bristol Temple Meads 31/07/2004
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00454-13Request Preview47739Brush Class 47Rail Express Systems [47739 Resourceful]Reading 22/4/1998
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00419-15Request Preview87024BREL Class 87British Rail InterCity [87024 Lord of the Isles]Crewe
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc02258Request PreviewClass 08 ShunterBREL-Crewe Class 08 Shunter diesel shunterEnglish,Welsh & Scottish Railway Company [08694]Toton Traction Depot, Derbyshire
?
Currently In preservation at Great central Railway heritage awaiting repairs. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
ITC00469-24Request Preview50149English Electric Class 50British Rail Railfreight (Preserved) [50149 Defiance]Old Oak Common 6/8/2000
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00790Request Preview303027Pressed Steel Class 303Scotrail [303027]Glasgow Central
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00077-17Request PreviewClass 12Einheitslokomotive class 12 steam express passenger trainDeutsche Reischbahn GDR [012-082-4]
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
VS03898Request Preview31160Brush Class 31British Rail [31160]London Liverpool Street
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc02049Request Preview206General Motors 201 ClassIarnrod Eireann [206]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00406-02Request Preview56053Class 56 Class 56British Rail Railfreight Construction Sector [56053 County of Mid Glamorgan]Westbury 18/5/1990
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
RK01673Request Preview50045English Electric Class 50British Rail [50045 Achilles]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image