Show catalogue


Advanced search

6,105 results found, displaying on 123 pages (click any column heading to sort).
Click on a Cat# link or Preview image to view image details and to order copies.
Click on a Request Preview link to do just that.

Cat#Previewsort iconIdentSubjectOperatorLocationQualityRemarks
TC00009-02Request Preview47559Class 47 Class 47British Rail [47559 Sir Joshua Reynolds]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
RK01587Request Preview150144BREL Class 150 SprinterBritish Rail Regional Railways [150144]
?
Route: Preston. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00455-23Request Preview47744Brush Class 47EWS [47744]Cardiff Central 7/7/1998
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00204-36Request Preview66552EMD Class 66Freightliner [66552]Carlisle
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00074-04Request PreviewClass 23 locomotiveEinheitslokomotive Class 23 steam standard passenger trainDeutsche Reichsbahn GDR [023-009-4]Saar 4/1973
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
LLC00033-07Request Preview05LHB Class P86Docklands Light Railway [05]6/1991
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00749Request PreviewDiesel/Electric trainEnglish Electric Class 37 diesel/electric trainBritish Rail [37602]
?
Transfered to Direct rail services-part of British Nuclear Fuels Ltd from Eurostar service. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
ITC00491-22Request Preview47830Brush Class 47First Great Western [47830]Paddington 24/07/2002
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00440-04Request Preview47201Brush Class 47British Rail Railfreight Distribution Sector [47201]Kensington Olympia 2/10/1996
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00419-19Request Preview86207English Electric Class 86British Rail InterCity [86207 City of Lichfield]Manchester Piccadilly
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00479-26Request PreviewD1041British Railways Class 52British Railways (Preserved) [D1041 Western Prince]Bury Bolton Street 16/06/1995
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00402-05Request Preview50040Class 50 Class 50British Rail [50040 Centurion]Bristol Bath Road 5/6/1989
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00462-11Request Preview90012BREL Class 90Virgin Trains [90012 British Transport Police]Warrington Bank Quay 7/9/1998
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00252-07Request Preview37797English Electric Class 37EWS [37797]Didcot Parkway
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
PL00023-07Request Preview33011BRCW Class 33British Rail [33011]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
HuB1323Request Preview50-4-0Reus - Salou light railwaySalou 1955
?
small independant railway that ran from Reus - Salou (one stop). The rolling stock was replaced with new stock in 1956
CSc01180Request PreviewL721 (51363 & 51405)Pressed Steel Company Class 117British Rail [L721]
?
. Our thanks to Peter Free for cataloguing this image
ITC00448-13Request Preview47351Brush Class 47British Rail Railfreight Distribution Sector [47351]Didcot Parkway 18/6/1997
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00260Request Preview318264BREL Class 318ScotRail [318264]Glasgow Central
?
Route: Glasgow Central. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00480-39Request Preview50033English Electric Class 50British Rail (Preserved) [50033 Glorious]
?
Pathfinder Class 50 Tour 18&19/03/1994. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00407-02Request Preview47485Class 47 Class 47British Rail [47485]Warrington Bank Quay 20/7/1990
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
TC00003-14Request Preview47402Class 47 Class 47British Rail [47402 Gateshead]
?
Close up of nameplate. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
RK01491Request PreviewSignal Boxsignal boxNorthern Rail-West Yorkshire(Metro) [Hebden Bridge box]Hebden Bridge Station-Hebden Bridge West Yorkshire
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
SMC00179-10Request PreviewUnknownClass 56 Class 56British Rail Railfreight
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00070-07Request Preview023 074 8DB 2-6-2German Federal Railways [023 074 8]Bavaria 9/1971
?
One of the last class of new build steam engines for the Bundesbahn. Location is unclear, though by the time of this photo, all of the Bavarian engines were concentrated on Crailsheim shed.. Our thanks to michael wedgwood-benn for cataloguing this imag
CSc02719Request PreviewBulk Hopper. . rail waggonNo Tiles
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
KHc00056-19Request Preview715English Electric Blackpool Tram Balloon Car BalloonBlackpool Transport [715]
?
Route: Fleetwood. Our thanks to Peter Free for cataloguing this image
ITC00505-26Request Preview43002BREL Class 43First Great Western [43002 Techniquest]Bristol Temple Meads 31/07/2004
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00459Request Preview1299Metro Cammell 1959 StockLondon Underground Northern Line [1299]Golders Green
?
Route: Golders Green. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00488-06Request Preview66226EMD Class 66EWS [66226]Eastleigh 09/05/2002
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00434-20Request Preview37883English Electric Class 37British Rail Railfreight Petroleum Sector [37883]Newport 10/1995
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00418-13Request Preview90139BREL Class 90British Rail Railfreight Distribution Sector [90139]Ipswich 4/9/1992
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00476-11Request Preview37222English Electric Class 37British Rail Railfreight Coal Sector [37222]Crewe 04/02/1992
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00458-05Request PreviewD306English Electric Class 40British Railways (Preserved) [D306 Atlantic Conveyor]Wansford Nene Valley Railway 19/7/1998
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00248-35Request Preview47199Brush Class 47British Rail [47199]Edinburgh Waverley
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00076-12Request PreviewClass 01Einheitsdampflokomotive class 01 steam express passenger trainDeutsche Reischbahn GDR [01-0530-4]
?
. Our thanks to John Butler for cataloguing this image
DNC33168Request Preview377411Bombardier Class 377 ElectrostarSouthern [377411]Worthing 16/06/2021
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc02260Request Preview8322GEC 8100 ClassIarnrod Eireann DART [8322]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00811Request Preview175114Alstom Class 175 CoradiaFirst North Western [175114]Crewe
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00443-20Request Preview47848Brush Class 47British Rail InterCity [47848]Crewe 27/7/1996
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
CSc00074Request Preview305404BREL Class 305British Rail Network SouthEast [305404]Chingford
?
Route: Chingford. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00495-16Request Preview92005Brush Class 92EWS [92005 Mozart]Rugby 30/04/2003
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
DNC34522Request Preview377148Bombardier Class 377 ElectrostarSouthern [377148]Worthing 16/04/2021
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
SMC00164-13Request Preview59002Class 59 Class 59Yeoman
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00404-14Request Preview37252Class 37 Class 37British Rail Railfreight Distribution Sector [37252]Ipswich 1/5/1990
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
TC00011-12Request Preview86411Class 86 Class 86British Rail InterCity [86411 Airey Neave]
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
LP00061-16Request PreviewRENFE 240-2301MTM Barcelona 2-4-0Red Nacional de Ferrocarriles Españoles [RENFE 240-F-2301]Spain 5/1971
?
. Our thanks to Peter Free for cataloguing this image
ITC00454-09Request Preview60040Brush Class 60EWS [60040]Reading 22/4/1998
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00503-08Request Preview37417English Electric Class 37EWS [37417 Richard Trevithick]Cardiff Central 25/05/2004
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image
ITC00431-10Request Preview47840Brush Class 47British Rail InterCity [47840]Manchester Piccadilly 2/7/1994
?
. Our thanks to Robin Bennett for cataloguing this image